30th April 2019,

Executive Board

President: Dr. Ravi Chandran Malaysia

Vice-President:Professor Pisake Lumbiganon **Thailand**

Immediate Past President: Professor Joo-Hyun Nam Korea

President Elect: Professor Kazunori Ochiai Japan

Secretary-General Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa Sri Lanka

Deputy Secretary-General Dr. Jaydeep Tank **India**

Treasurer
Professor Tsung-Hsien Su
Taiwan

Editor-in-Chief, JOGR Professor Kiyoko Kato Japan

Council Representative Dr John Tait New Zealand To: Members of the Council, National Society Presidents & Secretaries,

Dear All,

The 3rd 'AOFOG-KSGO Young Doctor Invitation Program" organised by the Korean Society of Gynaecologic Oncology in collaboration with the Asia Oceania Federation of Obstetrics and Gynaecology will be held from the 7th -12th October 2019, in Seoul Korea. This programme has been designed with the intention of broadening the perspective of "young medical professionals" from member countries of the AOFOG, specialising in Oncology.

Medical Doctors under the age of forty (40) specialising in gynaecologic oncology are eligible to apply. Five successful applicants will be selected at the discretion of the Organising Committee.

Further details together with the application form are attached herewith. Applications should be sent by email **before the 16**th **of August 2019** to <u>office@sgo.or.kr</u> with a copy to <u>secretariat@aofog.net</u>.

Yours sincerely,

Committee Chairs

Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery Professor Masaki Mandai (Japan)

Maternal & Fetal Medicine Professor Ounjai Kor –anantakul (Thailand)

Oncology
Professor Young Tak Kim (Korea)

Sexual & Reproductive HealthProfessor Rowshan Ara Begum (Bangladesh)

Reproductive Endocrinology Dr. Raymond Li (Hong Kong)

UltrasoundDr. Nelinda Catherine Pangilinan (Philippines)

UrogynaecologyProfessor Ching-Hung Hsieh (Taiwan)

Fellowship Selection Dr. Rohit Bhatt (India) *

Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa **Secretary General -AOFOG**