

# ASIA & OCEANIA FEDERATION OF OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY

25<sup>th</sup> November 2019

National Society Presidents National Society Secretaries National Society representatives to Council

Dear Colleagues,

### AOFOG Congress Bali, Indonesia March 2021

This letter is a preliminary request to submit a list of names from your National Society for consideration as speakers for the AOFOG Congress 2021.

The Congress will cover ALL aspects of Obstetrics & Gynaecology including education, training, medicolegal, sexual health, contraception, abortion and gender issues. Please follow this format when submitting your list:

## Name: Affiliated Institution/Hospital: Topics: Contact email:

The Local Organising Committee in consultation with the AOFOG Executive Board, reserves the right to select speakers who meet the scientific requirements of the Congress.

The AOFOG is unfortunately not in a position to cover the travel, accommodation and registration of invited speakers. However, unlike previous years, speakers confirming participation by 1 July 2020 will enjoy a 20% discount on the Registration Fee. Speakers from Low Resource Countries (LRC) will enjoy a 35% discount on the Registration Fee.

Please submit your list to the AOFOG Secretariat by 1<sup>st</sup> February 2020

Thank you for your support and cooperation.

Kind regards

Dr Rohana Haththotuwa Secretary General AOFOG

THE SECRETARIAT ASIA & OCEANIA FEDERATION OF OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY (GUARANTEE) LIMITED (GL2459) Sri Lanka College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists. Address: No 112, Model Farm Road. Colombo. 08. Sri Lanka. Tel: +94 11 2 671209 email: secretariat@aofog.net WEBSITE: http://www.aofog.net

### **Executive Board**

President: Professor Kazunori Ochiai Japan

Vice-President: Dr John Tait New Zealand

Immediate Past President: Dr. Ravi Chandran Malaysia

President Elect: Professor Pisake Lumbiganon Thailand

Secretary-General Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa Sri Lanka

Deputy Secretary-General Dr. Jaydeep Tank India

Treasurer Professor Tsung-Hsien Su Taiwan

Editor-in-Chief, JOGR Professor Kiyoko Kato Japan

Council Representative Professor Joong Shin Park Korea

#### **Committee Chairs**

Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery Professor Tsukasa Baba (Japan)

Maternal & Fetal Medicine Dr. U.D.P. Ratnasiri (Sri Lanka)

**Oncology** Professor Sarikapan Wilailak (Thailand)

Sexual & Reproductive Health Dr. Krishendu Gupta (India)

Reproductive Endocrinology Dr. Raymond Li (Hong Kong)

Ultrasound Dr. Nelinda Catherine Pangilinan (Philippines)

Urogynaecology Dr. Mou-Jong Sun (Taiwan)

Fellowship Selection Dr. Rohit Bhatt (India)