





Federation of Obstetric &

**Gynaecological Societies of India (FOGSI)** 

**In Association With** 

Mumbai Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society (MOGS)

# International Summit on Women's Health and Rights (Online)

31st July & 1st August, 2025

Freedom from **Anemia**  Freedom from Cancer





**SWASTHA NAARI - SAMRUDDHA VATAN** 

#### Welcome Message

"International Summit on Women's Health and Rights (Online)" is being organized by Federation of Obstetric & Gynaecological Societies of India (FOGSI) in association with Mumbai Obstetric & Gynaecological Society (MOGS) from 31st July - 1st August 2025. It would be a premier platform bringing together leading obstetricians, gynecologists, midwives, healthcare workers and professionals to discuss advancements, challenges, and holistic approaches in women's health and rights. This event will feature expert sessions and panel discussions covering clinical innovations, preventive care, reproductive health, and digital health solutions. This Summit shall ensure wide accessibility and engagement with the aim of fostering collaborative learning, evidence-based practice, and patient-centered care to improve women's health outcomes.

This Summit will have Faculty participation from gynaecologists who are members of leading national and international organization. This would be directed at delegates from India and neighbouring Low and Middle Income Countries (LMIC) where on-ground access to conferences is difficult due to travel & financial constraints. Reaching these delegates and enriching them with the scientific knowledge will contribute significantly to advancing women's health and upholding women's rights globally.



Dr. Sunita Tandulwadkar President, FOGSI



Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar Secretary General, FOGSI



**Dr. Hrishikesh Pai**Organizing Chairperson



**Dr. Rishma Pai**Organizing Chairperson



Dr. Rajendra Sankpal
President, MOGS



Dr. Kedar Ganla Secretary, MOGS



Dr. Nandita Palshetkar
Organizing Chairperson



Dr. Hema Divakar Organizing Chairperson

#### Organizing Chairpersons



**Dr. Hrishikesh Pai**MD, FRCOG (HON), FCPS, FICOG, MSc (USA)
Trustee FIGO Asia Oceania
Past President, FOGSI



Dr. Rishma Pai

MD, FRCOG (UK), DNB, DGO, FCPS, FICOG
Member, FIGO Committee on Menstrual Disorders and
Related Health Impacts
President Elect, IFFS International Federation of Fertility Societies
Past President, FOGSI



Dr. Nandita Palshetkar
MD, FRCOG (HON), FCPS, FICOG
FOGSI Representative to FIGO
Associate Member, FIGO Committee on
Women's Health and Technology
Past President, FOGSI



Dr. Hema Divakar DGO, MD, FICMCH, FICOG, PGDMLE, FRCOG Divisional Director, FIGO Past President, FOGSI

#### **Organizing Secretaries**



Dr. Parikshit Tank
MD, DNB, FCPS, DGO, DFP, MNAMS, FICOG, FRCOG (UK)
Dy. Secretary General, FOGSI



Dr. Kedar Ganla MD, DNB, FCPS, DGO, DFP Secretary, MOGS

#### <u>Treasurer</u>



Dr. Niranjan Chavan MD, FCPS, DGO, DFP, DICOG, MICOG, FICOG Treasurer, FOGSI



Dr. Rajendra Nagarkatti MD, FICOG, FCPS, DGO, DFP Treasurer, MOGS

#### FOGSI Office Bearers



Dr. Sunita Tandulwadkar President



Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar Secretary General



Dr. Jaydeep Tank Imm. Past President



Dr. Bhaskar Pal President Elect



Dr. Abha Singh Vice President



Dr. Komal Chavan Vice President



Dr. N. Palaniappan Vice President



Dr. Shyamal Sett Vice President



Dr. Varsha Baste Vice President



Dr. Parikshit Tank Deputy Secretary General



Dr. Niranjan Chavan Treasurer



Dr. Ashwini Kale Joint Secretary



Dr. Ameya Purandare Joint Treasurer



Dr. Nandita Palshetkar FOGSI Representative FOGSI Representative FOGSI Representative to FIGO



Dr. Suchitra Pandit to SAFOG



Dr. Alpesh Gandhi to AOFOG



Dr. Parag Biniwale Chairperson ICOG



Dr. Sujata Dalvi Editor-in-Chief JOGI

#### **MOGS Office Bearers**



Dr. Rajendra Sankpal



Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar Immediate Past President



Dr. Shailesh Kore Vice - President



Dr. Geetha Balsarkar Vice - President



Dr. Kedar Ganla Secretary



Dr. Sujata Dalvi Jt. Secretary



Dr. Rajendra Nagarkatti Treasurer



Librarian



Dr. Ameya Purandare Clinical Secretary



Dr. Atul Ganatra Jt. Clinical Secretary

#### International Faculty



Asha Kasliwal

UK
(Chair, FIGO Contraception Committee)



Blami Dao Burkina Faso (Trustee, FIGO Africa)



Budi Wiweko

Indonesia
(President, Indonesian Society, FIGO Member)



Chiara Benedetto Italy (Trustee, FIGO Europe)



Diogo Campos
Portugal
(President, Portugal Society, FIGO Member)



Edgar Ivan Ortiz Colombia (Vice President, FIGO)



Hassan Shehata UK (Vice President, RCOG)



Ivonne Diaz Yamal Colombia (Divisional Head, FIGO)



Jeanne Conry USA (Past President, FIGO)



Megan Wasson
USA
(Incoming Divisional Head, FIGO)



Mete Itil

Turkey
(President, Turkey Society, FIGO Member)



Nestor Garello Argentina (Trustee, FIGO Latin America)



Nicholas Leyland
Canada
(President, SOGC, FIGO Member)



Nisha Khot
New Zealand
(President Elect, RANZCOG, FIGO Member)



Priya Somapillay
South Africa
(Scientific Programme Committee Member,
FIGO Congress Cape Town)



Stephen Rulisa
Rwanda
(Chair, Scientific Programme Committee,
FIGO Congress Cape Town)



Thomas Gellhaus
USA (Past President,
American College of OBGYN, FIGO Member)



Verda Hicks
USA (Past President,
American College of OBGYN, FIGO Member)

More Faculty To Be Added



Hrishikesh Pai Trustee FIGO Asia Oceania Past President, FOGSI

#### National Faculty



Rishma Pai

Member, FIGO Committee on Menstrual Disorders and
Related Health Impacts
President Elect, IFFS International Federation of
Fertility Societies
Past President, FOGSI



Nandita Palshetkar
FOGSI Representative to FIGO
Associate Member, FIGO Committee on
Women's Health and Technology
Past President, FOGSI



**Hema Divakar**Divisional Director, FIGO
Past President, FOGSI



Sunita Tandulwadkar President, FOGSI



**Suvarna Khadilkar** Secretary General, FOGSI



Shyam Desai President, SAFOG Past President, FOGSI



**Jaydeep Tank**Past Chair, FIGO
Past President, FOGSI



Rajendra Sankpal President, MOGS



**Dr. Parikshit Tank**Dy. Secretary General, FOGSI



Kedar Ganla Secretary, MOGS



Niranjan Chavan Treasurer, FOGSI



Rajendra Nagarkatti Treasurer, MOGS

#### Scientific Program

#### Day 1 – Thursday, 31<sup>st</sup> July 2025

	Hall A Infertility & ART	Hall B Maternal Health	Hall C Mixed Bag
10.00 am – 11.00 am	Session 1	Session 7	Session 13
11.00 am – 12.00 pm	Session 2	Session 8	Session 14
12.00 pm – 1.00 pm	Session3	Session 9	Session 15
1.00 pm – 2.00 pm	Lunch		
2.00 pm – 3.00 pm	Session 4	Session 10	Session 16
3.00 pm – 4.00 pm	Session 5	Session 11	Session 17
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm	Session 6	Session 12	Session 18

#### Day 2 – Friday, 1<sup>st</sup> August 2025

	Hall A	Hall B	Hall C	
10.00 am - 11.00 am	Session 1	Session 7	Session 13	
11.00 am – 12.00 pm	Session 2	Session 8	Session 14	
12.00 pm – 1.00 pm	Session3	Session 9	Session 15	
1.00 pm – 2.00 pm	Lunch			
2.00 pm – 3.00 pm	Session 4	Session 10	Session 16	
3.00 pm – 4.00 pm	Session 5	Session 11	Session 17	
4.00 pm – 5.00 pm	Session 6	Session 12	Session 18	

### Federation of Obstetric & Gynaecological Societies of India (FOGSI)







In Association With

Mumbai Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society (MOGS)

## International Summit on Women's Health and Rights (Online)

31st July & 1st August, 2025

Registration Form		<b>Gender:</b> Male ○ Female ○
DELEGATE DETAILS	Age	Medical Council No
Title: Prof. O Dr. O Mr. O Ms. O Mrs. O		
First Name:	Last Name:	
Address:		
Country: City:	State:	Pin:
Mobile No. :	Email:	

Registration is Free But Compulsory

Click Here to Register