

ASIA & OCEANIA FEDERATION OF OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY

19th May 2025,

Executive Board

President: Dr John Tait New Zealand

Immediate Past President: Professor Pisake Lumbiganon Thailand

Vice-President: Professor Joong Shin Park Korea

President Elect: Professor Tsung-Hsien Su Taiwan

Secretary-General
Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa
Sri Lanka

Editor-in-Chief, JOGR Prof. Hiroaki Kajiyama Japan

TreasurerDr. Christia Padolina **Philippines**

Deputy Secretary-General Professor Krishnendu Gupta **India**

Council Representative Professor Kiyoko Kato Japan

Committee Chairs

Maternal & Fetal Medicine
A/Professor Mahesh Choolani (Singapore)

Minimally Invasive Gynaecologic Surgery Professor Jae-Kwan Lee (Korea)

Oncology Dr. Tse, Ka Yu (Hong Kong)

Sexual & Reproductive HealthProfessor Unnop Jaisamrarn (Thailand)

Reproductive Endocrinology Professor Budi Wiweko (Indonesia)

Ultrasound

Dr. Voon Hian Yan (Malaysia)

Urogynaecology A/Prof Lisa T. Prodigalidad- Jabson (Philippines)

Fellowship Selection Professor Pak-Chung Ho (Hong Kong)

YGAA Committee Dr. Jaydeep Tank (India) Dear Presidents and Secretaries of Member Societies,

AOFOG 2026- SPEAKERS

As you are aware, AOFOG 2026 will be held in Sydney, Australia, from the 12th to the 16th of October 2026, under the theme "Equivolution: Equity and Sustainability in Women's Health." (Visit AOFOG 2026 for details).

I am pleased to inform you that all submissions for speaker interests will be online, and the portal for submission is now open.

I am sending herewith the details giving the steps on the submission process, key timelines, and other important information provided by the AOFOG 2026 Organising Committee. A flyer outlining the important dates is also included.

I would like to kindly request you to circulate this information among your membership and encourage them to express their interest in participating as speakers online.

The deadline for submission is 12th July 2025.

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa Secretary General-AOFOG