

ASIA & OCEANIA FEDERATION OF OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY

15th November 2022

Executive Board

President: Professor Pisake Lumbiganon Thailand

Vice-President: Professor Tsung-Hsien Su Taiwan

Immediate Past President: Professor Kazunori Ochiai Japan

President Elect: Dr John Tait New Zealand

Secretary-General Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa Sri Lanka

Deputy Secretary-General Professor Krishnendu Gupta India

Treasurer Professor Joong-Shin Park Korea

Editor-in-Chief, JOGR Professor Kiyoko Kato Japan

Council Representative Dr. Christia Padolina Philippines

Committee Chairs

Minimally Invasive Gynaecologic Surgery Professor Tsukasa Baba (Japan)

Maternal & Fetal Medicine Dr. U.D.P. Ratnasiri (Sri Lanka)

Oncology Dr. Tse, Ka Yu (Hong Kong)

Sexual & Reproductive Health Professor Unnop Jaisamrarn (Thailand)

Reproductive Endocrinology Dr Huang Zhongwei (Singapore)

Ultrasound Dr. Voon Hian Yan (Malaysia)

Urogynaecology Dr. Thomas Man-Jung Hung (Taiwan)

Fellowship Selection Professor Pak-Chung Ho (Hong Kong)

YGAA Committee Dr. Jaydeep Tank (India) **Dr. Shantha Kumari** President -FOGSI India

Dear Dr. Shantha Kumari

CHIEN-TIEN HSU MEMORIAL LECTURE XXVIII AOFOG CONGRESS 17th-21st MAY 2024, BUSAN, KOREA

The CT Hsu Memorial Lecture which is sponsored by the CT Hsu Cancer Research Foundation is held during each AOFOG Congress and is considered to be the most prestigious lecture during the Congress.

Nominations are hereby invited for this prestigious Lecture. Nominations should be submitted with a CV and a covering letter justifying the nomination. The nominee need not be from the same National Society but must preferably be from the AOFOG region. The subject of the Lecture must be pertinent to the art and science of Obstetrics & Gynaecology with emphasis on Gynaecological Oncology or Endocrinology which were the particular interests of the late Professor Hsu.

Please note that the closing date for nominations has been fixed as <u>15th February 2023</u>

All nominations will be forwarded to the Selection Committee and the successful candidate will be informed on 15^{th} May 2023. The CT Hsu Lecturer is required to submit his/her full paper to the JOGR for publication at a later date.

Please refer to the AOFOG website (aofog.net) under Admin Manual pages 27 and 28 for further details of Entitlements and Conferment.

Yours sincerely,

fisahe Lumbigaran

Prof. Pisake Lumbiganon President

Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa Secretary-General