

ASIA & OCEANIA **FEDERATION OF OBSTETRICS & GYNAECOLOGY**

Executive Board

President: Dr. Ravi Chandran Malaysia

Vice-President: Professor Pisake Lumbiganon Thailand

Immediate Past President: Professor Joo-Hyun Nam Korea

President Elect: Professor Kazunori Ochiai Japan

Secretary-General Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa Sri Lanka

Deputy Secretary-General Dr. Jaydeep Tank India

Treasurer Professor Tsung-Hsien Su Taiwan

Editor-in-Chief, JOGR Professor Kiyoko Kato Japan

Council Representative Dr John Tait New Zealand

Committee Chairs

Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery Professor Masaki Mandai (Japan)

Maternal & Fetal Medicine Professor Ounjai Kor -anantakul (Thailand)

Oncology Professor Young Tak Kim (Korea) Sexual & Reproductive Health

Professor Rowshan Ara Begum (Banglades) Reproductive Endocrinology

Dr. Raymond Li (Hong Kong) Ultrasound

Dr. Nelinda Catherine Pangilinan (Philippines Urogynaecology

Professor Ching-Hung Hsieh (Taiwan)

Fellowship Selection Dr. Rohit Bhatt (India)

13 November 2018.

To: Presidents of Member Societies,

Dear Presidents of Member Societies,

CALLING FOR NOMINATIONS FOR THE AWARDING OF FELLOWSHIPS OF THE **AOFOG IN 2021**

The Fellowship of AOFOG is awarded to Obstetricians and Gynaecologists from member national societies, for their outstanding contributions to Obstetrics & Gynaecology and to the development of the discipline in their own countries, in the region or for having made significant contributions to the Federation. The total number of such Fellows shall not be restricted but not more than 2 Fellows will be inducted at each AOFOG Congress.

Nominations are called for the award of Fellowships of the AOFOG in 2021 during AOFOG 2021 In Indonesia. A National Society can only nominate one candidate using the attached Nomination Form.

A copy of the full CV and a covering letter from the National Society President must accompany the application.

Applications should be sent to reach the AOFOG Secretariat before 31st May 2019. Further details about the AOFOG Fellowships could be obtained through the AOFOG website "aofog.net" under the administrative manual, section 8.

With kind regards,

Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa Secretary General