

# **FOGSI National Conference**

**Updates in Gynecological Oncology and HPV Conclave** 

Organised by **THANE OBSTETRICS & GYNECOLOGICAL SOCIETY** 

> Venue: The Thane club, Thane, **Maharashtra**

> > **Date** 28th & 29th Oct 2023

4 MMC points and 12 **ICOG** points applied

#### **CLICK HERE FOR PAYMENT**

https://www.thaneobgysociety.in/FOGSI Conference.html



#### **FOGSI TEAM**





Dr.Hrishikesh D. Pai President 2022-24



Dr.Madhuri Patel Secretary General



Dr.S. Shantha Kumari Imm. Past President



Dr.Jaydeep Tank
President Elect



Dr.Alka Pandey Vice President



Dr.Asha Baxi Vice President



Dr.Geetendra Sharma Vice President



Dr.S. Sampathkumari Vice Presiden



Dr.Yashodhara Pradeep Vice President



Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar Dp. Secretary General



Dr. Parikshit Tank Treasurer



Dr. Manisha Takhtani Joint Secretary



Dr. Niranjan Chavan Joint Treasurer



### **TOGS TEAM**



## Organising Chairpersons



Dr Priya Ganeshkumar



Dr Jayanarayan Senapati

## Organising Secretaries



Dr Supriya Arwari



Dr Mahesh Joshi

## Organising Treasurers



Dr Ujwala Bardapurkar



Dr Abhishek Chandavarkar

## Jt Secretaries



Dr Rachana Deshpande



Dr Nageshwari Nanda



Dr Varun Gaitonde

#### **From Chairperson Desk**

Dear Fogsians,

It our proud privilege to invite you to Thane, the historic lake City famous for its scenic beauty surrounded by Yeoor Hills.TOGS is ready to host National FOGSI Conference on **UPDATES IN GYNAECOLOGIC ONCOLOGY & HPV CONCLAVE** 

on October 28 & 29,2023 under the able leadership of FOGSI President Dr Hrishikesh Pai and Secretary General Dr Madhuri Patel. When approaching diagnostic pathology in gynecologic diseases, many different scenarios can be encountered: benign lesions mimicking malignant ones, and vice versa. HPV science is evolving in multifolds being the main culprit for Cervical, Vulva, Vagina, oropharyngeal, anal cancer, it has become a necessity to understand HPV case managements in better scientific way. Genetic imbalance (BRCA, p53, mismatch repair protein deficiency) can cause breast, endometrial, and ovarian cancer. This female "cosmos", in which so much is interconnected and happens as the result of something else, is complex, and diagnostic challenges, tough differential diagnosis, and pitfalls are routinely encountered. The conference scientific program has been designed to address all the basics and updates in Gynaecologic Oncology.

Dr Priya Ganeshkumar and Dr Jay Senapati

#### **HIGHLIGHTS**

#### **Live Colposcopy Workshop**

With plenty of live case demonstration of Colposcopy procedures, Therapeutic procedures like

- Thermalablation,
- Cryotherapy,
- LEEP
- ECC.
- · Endocervical speculum examination
- Punch biopsies

by Colposcopy wizard Dr Priya Ganeshkumar

#### **Skill and Drill Workstation**

Enhancement of the skill sets of Colposcopy with Plenty of hands on experience in Diagnostic Workstations on simulators,mannequin for Thermalablation, Cryotherapy, LEEP / LLETZ, CONIZATION, Cervical Biopsy.

#### **Highlights of Conference**

- HPV CONCLAVE A Unique golden opportunity to improve your knowledge of HPV by entering into the HPV World, its use as screening and diagnostic tools, scientific methodology of HPV case handling by amalgamation of HPV with other diagnostic tools for better patient outcome.
- UPDATES IN GYNAECOLOGIC CANCERS FOR GRASSROOT LEVEL GYNAECOLOGISTS
- Know about Gynaecologic Cancers
- Endometrial Cancers-Red Flag Dreadful entity
- TO Mass A day to day common entity
- Cervical Cancer- Hidden entity
- Vulva/Vagina- Rare entity

#### **Paper/Poster Presentations**

Theme based on

- Colposcopy
- Gynaecologic cancers
- HPV HPV related research, HPV cases

## **REGISTRATION DETAILS**

# NATIONAL ONCOLOGY CONFERENCE REGISTRATION CHARGES INCLUDES CONFERENCE, WORKSHOPS AND BANQUET

Early bird upto 31 st Aug 2023 Rs. 4500/- + GST18% = Rs. 5310 For overseas delegates US\$ 100

1st Septembe to 15th October 2023 Rs 5500 + GST 18% = Rs. 6490 For overseas delegates US\$ 125

15th October to 25th October 2023 Rs. 6500 + GST 18% = Rs. 7670 For overseas delegates US\$ 150

SPOT REGISTRATION
Rs. 8000 + 18% GST= Rs. 9440

## **ONLY BANQUET**

Upto 31st August 2023 Rs. 1000 + 18% GST = Rs. 1180

**1st September onwards Rs. 1500 + 18% GST = Rs. 1770** 



# **MANAGING COMMITTEE**

Registration committee	Scientific committee
Dr. Deepali Kapote	Dr. Jayanarayan Senapati
Dr. Sunita Ubale	Dr. Priya Ganesh Kumar
Dr. Mamata Anand	Dr. Supriya Arwari
Dr. Snehaletha Kuris	Dr. Uma Bansal
Dr. Chhaya Nimsakhare	
Dr. Nanda Sawant	Papers and posters committee
	Dr. Deepali Kapote
Travel and accommodation committee	Dr. Sunita Ubale
Dr. Rekha Thote	Dr. Nupur Mittal
Dr. Mahesh Joshi	Dr. Alaka Godbole
Dr. Shailendra Jadhav	Dr. Smurti Kamble
	Dr. Misbah Inamdar
Reception and Hospitality committee	
Dr. Nageshwari Nanda	Souvenir committee
Dr. Nageshwari Nanda Dr. Swarupa Iyer	Souvenir committee  Dr. Rajnish Patel
Dr. Swarupa Iyer	Dr. Rajnish Patel
Dr. Swarupa Iyer Dr. Manasi Gore	Dr. Rajnish Patel Dr. Datta Panandikar
Dr. Swarupa Iyer Dr. Manasi Gore	Dr. Rajnish Patel Dr. Datta Panandikar Dr. Abhishek Chandavarkar
Dr. Swarupa Iyer Dr. Manasi Gore Dr. Neena Nichlani	Dr. Rajnish Patel Dr. Datta Panandikar Dr. Abhishek Chandavarkar
Dr. Swarupa Iyer Dr. Manasi Gore Dr. Neena Nichlani  Cultural and Entertainment committee	Dr. Rajnish Patel Dr. Datta Panandikar Dr. Abhishek Chandavarkar Dr. Anjum Syed
Dr. Swarupa Iyer Dr. Manasi Gore Dr. Neena Nichlani  Cultural and Entertainment committee Dr. Dr. Rajiv Laul	Dr. Rajnish Patel Dr. Datta Panandikar Dr. Abhishek Chandavarkar Dr. Anjum Syed  Advisory committee
Dr. Swarupa Iyer Dr. Manasi Gore Dr. Neena Nichlani  Cultural and Entertainment committee  Dr. Dr. Rajiv Laul Dr. Sandhya Saharan	Dr. Rajnish Patel Dr. Datta Panandikar Dr. Abhishek Chandavarkar Dr. Anjum Syed  Advisory committee Dr. Asha Bhanushali
Dr. Swarupa Iyer Dr. Manasi Gore Dr. Neena Nichlani  Cultural and Entertainment committee  Dr. Dr. Rajiv Laul Dr. Sandhya Saharan	Dr. Rajnish Patel Dr. Datta Panandikar Dr. Abhishek Chandavarkar Dr. Anjum Syed  Advisory committee  Dr. Asha Bhanushali Dr. Lalita Deodhar
Dr. Swarupa lyer Dr. Manasi Gore Dr. Neena Nichlani  Cultural and Entertainment committee Dr. Dr. Rajiv Laul Dr. Sandhya Saharan Dr. Rooma Gharote	Dr. Rajnish Patel Dr. Datta Panandikar Dr. Abhishek Chandavarkar Dr. Anjum Syed  Advisory committee  Dr. Asha Bhanushali Dr. Lalita Deodhar Dr. Rajeshree Karkhanis
Dr. Swarupa Iyer Dr. Manasi Gore Dr. Neena Nichlani  Cultural and Entertainment committee Dr. Dr. Rajiv Laul Dr. Sandhya Saharan Dr. Rooma Gharote  Memento and Gifts committee	Dr. Rajnish Patel Dr. Datta Panandikar Dr. Abhishek Chandavarkar Dr. Anjum Syed  Advisory committee  Dr. Asha Bhanushali Dr. Lalita Deodhar Dr. Rajeshree Karkhanis Dr. Prakash Pawar