Guidance for FOGSI Committee Chairs Election 2022 (open to Category A members only)

1

Candidate List:

Eligible candidates for Committee Chairs election (Arranged alphabetically by first name for each Post).

Adolescent Health Committee	Clinical Research Committee	Family Welfare Committee	Genetic & Fetal Medicine Committee	International Academic Exchange Committee
			Seetha	
	Rekha		Ramamurthy Pal	
Mala Srivastava	Rajendrakumar	Ashish Kale	(Unopposed)	Asha Jain
		Bharathi		
Rajal Thaker	Suman Sinha	Rajashekar		Pratibha Singh
Supriya Jaiswal	Surekha Tayade	Sasmita Swain		

Medical Disorders in Pregnancy Committee	Medical Education Committee	Public Awareness Committee	Study on Female Breast Committee	No to violence against Women Committee (New Committee)
				Kiranmai
		Priyankur Roy		Devineni
Anita Rajorhia	Kiran Pandey	(Unopposed)	Charulata Bapaye	(Unopposed)
Chitra Thevoor				
Venkatesan	Mary Anne		Kanchan Sharma	
	Pushpa Junghare			
Manoj Chellani			Sanjay Swain	
	UmaShankar			
	Sanakkayala			

The e ballot will not contain the names for the posts where there is no election as the candidate is unopposed.

2

As per the constitution Category A member is defined as: 1.6.1 - Category A : Full member - A member with a Postgraduate qualification in Obstetrics and Gynaecology Degree, Diploma, Membership and Fellowship conferred and / or recognised by Medical Council of India / FOGSI / Government of India. Such members are having full rights of voting and qualified for contesting for any FOGSI election.

3

Further: 5.2.1 - Voting List

The FOGSI Office will entertain for the purpose of preparing the voting list for the election of Resident and Vice Presidents, names of the members of memberbodies as on March 31 of that year in the file of FOGSI. No additional list of members received in the FOGSI office after March 31 will be considered for preparing the list of voters.

This year due to Covid Pandemic one time extension for the Voting list has been prepared up to 30th April 2021.

4 Election Schedule

COMMITTEE CHAIR ELECTION (Voting open to eligible members of the Managing Committee ONLY)					
Voting	21 st April 2022, 10 am	30 th April 2022, 5 pm			
Results Declaration(on <u>fogsi.org</u>)	30 th April 2022 (between 6 to 7pm)				

THE LAST DATE FOR RECEIVING SUBSCRIPTIONS FROM SOCIETIES WAS 30th APRIL 2021. NO MEMBERS CAN BE ADDED AFTER THIS DATE IN THE VOTING LIST

Please note that this is a single phase election.

Voting instructions

Voting link

- You will receive your Voting link on your FOGSI registered email / mobile. (Check your Spam / Junk folder if you have not received the link)
- Following are some of the reasons why you may not have received your voting link
 - You are not a Category A member
 - FOGSI office has not received your subscription fees before 30th April 2021
 - There is a discrepancy in your name e.g. change of name post marriage
 - Email / Mobile has changed and not updated with the society OR our FOGSI Portal - member.fogsi.org (Up to 15th March 2022)

Verify Membership (OTP)

- After you open the link, a page with your details will be displayed on the screen.
- Generate OTP on your email / mobile to verify your membership.
- Please note that you can regenerate OTP maximum 3 times in a session. After you have exceeded the 3 attempts you have to restart the process by clicking on the Voting link again.
- The OTP window will be open for 10 mins.

Make Selection

- Once you are on the page with the e-Ballot, after you have verified your membership (via OTP) you can select the candidates you wish to cast your vote for against each position.
- Please note that you will be required to cast votes for all categories.

Confirm / Modify

- After you have made your selection, you will be required to 'confirm your choice' again.
- You can click on 'Modify' in case you need to make any changes.

- Click on 'Confirm your Selection' if you submit your vote.
- Your vote will be submitted only after you 'Confirm' your selection.
- You will receive confirmation on your registered email / mobile

Help / Support

- If you have any difficulties in the voting then you can fill the 'Help registry.'
- To open the Help Registry click on 'For any technical issues click here'
- Fill the form the support team will assist you with your queries.
- If you have not received your voting link then you can write to us <u>drmadhuripatel05@gmail.com</u> and <u>eballot@ngauge.co.in</u> <u>Please ensure that</u> you add both the addresses to your email.

NOTE : Society with single vote, President of Society will receive the link and not the Secretary. We have corrected in guidelines.

For any further help you can call on 9869042132 / 9967397276

Thank you,

Sincerely

Dr. S. Shantha Kumari President, FOGSI

and

The Returning Officers for the FOGSI Election 2022

Dr. Madhuri Patel Secretary General Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar Deputy Secretary General Dr. Niranjan Chavan Joint Treasurer