<u>Guidance for FOGSI Committee Chairs Election 2023</u> (Open to Category A & B1 Managing Committee Membersonly)

1

Candidate List:

Eligible candidates for Committee Chairs election (Arranged alphabetically by last name for each Post).

Endocrinology Committee	Endometriosis Committee	Ethics & Medico Legal Committee	Infertility Committee	Safe Motherhood Committee
	Chawla Anu			
B. Aruna Suman	(Unopposed)	Bunglowala Jyoti	B. Kalpana	Datta Nivedita
Ganpule Chaitanya				
Sharad		Kuthe Alka Vijay	Tiwari Brajbala	Goyal Poonam
		Saravanan		
		Selvapriya		

Sexual Health and STIs Committee	Urogynaec & Pelvic Floor Repair Committee	Vaginal Surgeries Committee	Young Talent Promotion Committee	NCD (Non Communicable diseases) Committee
			Palshetkar	
			Rohan	Rajashekar
Dutta Apurba Kumar	Barnwal Kavita	Sinha Suman	(Unopposed)	Bharathi
Kaliappan Sooriyaraj				
Jeyarani Kamaraj	Magon Navneet	Srivastava Mala		Rajorhia Anita
				Sharma Kanchan

2

As per the constitution the Managing committee votes for committee chair elections. The managing committee constitutes of "**Members of the Managing Committee**" shall be deemed to include the President, Vice-Presidents, Immediate Past President, President Elect, Secretary General, Deputy Secretary General, Treasurer, Joint Secretary, Joint Treasurer, incoming Vice Presidents, Editor, Associate Editor, Joint Associate Editor, Assistant Editor, First Joint Assistant Editor, Second Joint Assistant Editor of the Journal, Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and Secretary of ICOG, Committee Chairpersons, FOGSI Representatives to FIGO, AOFOG, SAFOG and any other International Organisations, Members nominated by Memberbodies of the Federation, all Past Presidents, Vice Presidents for a period of 10 years with voting rights for three years (with effect from 7.1.2011), Past Secretary General for a period of 10 years (with effect from 28.9.2014), , Past Chairpersons of the ICOG, Conveners and Co-ordinators of FOGSI'S special projects and Editor –in - Chief for ten years (with effect from Sept 23. 9. 2018).

3.3.1.b Elected Members: (originally 27 (f) and (g), page 28)

Each memberbody having membership upto 100 will elect one representative to the Managing Committee, an additional one when membership exceeds 100. Similarly, there will be alternate Representatives. Such members elected as representatives of the memberbodies shall have the voting rights.

Committee Chair elections : Voting Schedule

- 16th August, 10 am to 25th August, 5.00 pm
- Opening the results on 25th August at 5.00 pm.
- Declaration of results on 25th August at 6.00 pm.
- A. For societies with upto 100 members, the President will be able to cast the vote on behalf of the Society using her / his contact details.
- B. For societies with a membership exceeding 100 the Secretary will be able to cast the additional vote using her / his contact details.

To clarify when there are two votes in societies with more than 100 members the President and the secretary need to cast votes on behalf of the society.

1.6.1

Category A :

Full member - A member with a Postgraduate qualification in Obstetrics and Gynaecology Degree, Diploma, Membership and Fellowship conferred and / or recognised by Medical Council of India / FOGSI / Government of India. Such membersare having full rights of voting and qualified for contesting for any FOGSI election.

1.6.2

Category B :

MBBS or MBBS with PG qualification in Obst & Gyn Degree/Diploma not recognised by medical Council of India / NMC / FOGSI / Government of India are not eligible to contest for any FOGSI election and are not eligible to vote.

- i. However, those members "whose joining date of membership is on before 5th January 2007 *without break* are eligible to vote but not eligible to contest.
- **ii.** Those members whose joining date of membership is after 5th January 2007 are neither eligible to vote nor eligible to contest.

Voting Instructions

Unique Voting link

- You will receive your Secure Unique Voting Link on your registered email / Mobile
- Click on the link to open the voting page
- Please note that while you can open the link from email and SMS, using the SMS link is advisable.

Verify your membership

- Once you are on the voting page your membership details will be shown on the page
- Click on 'Generate OTP' button to proceed
- You will relieve OTP on your email/mobile
- Please enter the OTP
- Important note regarding OTP:
 - You have 10 minutes to complete this step
 - Please wait for some time if you do not receive your OTP
 - Please check your email SPAM / Junk folder if you have not received your email OTP
 - o Click on Generate OTP if you do not get the OTP
 - You can re-generate OTP 3 times in a single session
 - If you are unable to complete this step in 3 attempts then you can close the browsers window and restart the process by clicking on the first step

Cast your Vote

- After successful OTP verification, you will land on the voting page where you can cast your vote
- Once you are on the E-Ballot you can select the candidate you wish to cast your vote for.
- You change your selection click on 'unselect'.
- Click on the 'Proceed button' to go to the final page.
- To confirm your final selection, click on 'Submit your vote
- Your vote will be submitted only after you 'confirm' your selection.

Help Registry

- If you have any issues click on 'Technical Help' link
- Submit the nature of your query.
- Our helpline executive will contact you to resolve your issue.

For any further help you can call on 9869042132 / 9967397276

Thank you,

Sincerely,

HDPai

M.A.Pater

Dr. Hrishikesh Pai President

Dr. Madhuri Patel Secretary General Returning Officer

filledillean

Dr. Suvarna Khadilkar Deputy Secretary General Returning Officer

Dr. Parikshit Tank Treasurer Returning Officer